

AGENDA Shared Governance Council

May 14, 2008 Board Room 2:30 – 4:00 p.m.

Members of the Shared Governance Council: Academic Senate – Gail Kropp; ASSC–Harjot Sandhu, Lillian Nelson; CCA/CTA/NEA–Diane White; CSEA–Cynthia Simon; Local 39–Jeffery Lehfeldt, Alternate: Larry Nikkel; Management–Shirley Lewis, Esq.; Minority Coalition–Sal Alcala, Kevin Anderson; Resource Persons–Jay Field, Mazie Brewington, Robin Steinback, Ph.D.; Rich Christensen, Ed.D.; Lisa Waits, Ed.D.; Charles Shatzer, Ph.D.; and Nora O'Neill; Superintendent/President–Gerry Fisher

PLEASE BE ON TIME.

	AGENDA TOPIC	PURPOSE	OUTCOME	TIME
1.	(a) Call to Order	Action		10 2:30-2:40
	(b) Approval of Agenda	Action – Review & Approve		
	(c) Approval of Minutes – March 12, April 9 and 23, 2008	Action – Review & Approve		
2.	Accreditation – Robin Steinback	Information		10 2:40-2:50
3.	2008-09 Meeting Dates for the Shared Governance Council – Gerry Fisher	Distribution of 5/14/08 Memo from S/P Gerry Fisher outlining SGC Meeting Schedule for 2008-09		5 2:50-2:55
4.	Review of Governing Board Agenda – Gerry Fisher	Information/Discussion		15 3:05-3:20
5.	 College Area Reports/Announcements: Superintendent/President Gerry Fisher ASSC – Harjot Sandhu/Lillian Nelson Academic Affairs – Robin Steinback CCA/CTA – Diane White CSEA – Cynthia Simon 	Information/Discussion		30 3:20-3:50
	- CSEA - Cynuna Sillion			

AGENDA TOPIC	PURPOSE	OUTCOME	TIME
• Local 39 – Jeff Lehfeldt			
Management – Shirley Lewis			
Minority Coalition Sal Alcalá/Kevin Anderson			
• Student Services – Lisa Waits			
Human Resources – Rich Christensen			
Academic Senate – Gail Kropp			
• Technology & Learning Resources – Jay Field			
Workforce & Community Development/ Foundation Community Service Charles Shatzer			
Administrative and Business Service/FABPAC – Mazie Brewington			
6. Other – All	Information		10 3:50-4:00
7. Adjournment			4:00 p.m.

GF/no